Is the L’oreal EverCreme System Worth it?

I received the L’oreal EverCreme Sulfate/Free Moisture Care System free from Influenster to try and review. The three products given to me were:

  1. Renourishing Butter
  2. Deep Nourish Shampoo
  3. Deep Nourish Conditioner
evercreme-collection
The 3 products given to me, complimentary, by Influenster

If you are a stranger to Influenster, the company sends out different campaign boxes, called VoxBoxes, to a group of members throughout the year. I usually receive 2-3 VoxBoxes a year. It’s free to join. There are absolutely no purchases necessary. Simply sign up, start reviewing products you have already used, and you will receive a survey to complete if the company feels you may be a good fit for the next campaign. There are different categories where you can express reviews such as beauty, fashion, health, food, etc.

Now, I don’t believe I have ever purchased and/or tried a L’oreal hair product. I am an African American woman with dry, natural hair, and a 4c curl pattern (very tight curls). I usually lean towards purchases that are more geared towards these things.

I figured there was no harm in trying these products that claimed to contain apricot oil, be vegan, dye-free, paraben-free, sulfate-free, and have no gluten ingredients. What the heck is gluten anyway?

First, let me mention the claimed benefits:

  1. Gently cleanses dry, brittle hair
  2.  Deep moisture for silky soft texture and health shine w/o weigh down
  3.  Gentle on color
  4.  No harsh ingredients that can strip dull or damaged hair
  5. Creamy formula with a fresh aromatic fragrance (not really a benefit but I had to let you know)

The Review:

  1. Mask– This can be used weekly, as a pre-shampoo or right after shampooing. I decided to use it as a pre-shampoo treatment. It is supposed to revive lifeless locks and restore hair’s natural radiance, leaving hair deeply nourished and smoother. (L’oreal’s words, not mine)

I applied the butter, focusing on the lengths and ends of my hair as suggested. I left              it on my hair for about 5 minutes, rinsed, and was not disappointed. My hair did feel              smoother. I noticed detangling was easier afterward as well. As an added bonus, I did            enjoy the creamy feel of the product. I also have to admit the smell was pretty                          delightful.

2.  Shampoo– Next I applied this shampoo once. It created a thick lather. It                                      smelled great as well. In my opinion, it got the job done. My hair felt and                                    appeared clean without the sense of being squeaky clean & over washed. I’m sure                    you have experienced that feeling at least once.

Triple Action Hydration Shampoo

3.  Conditioner– After shampooing, I massaged this into my hair and left it on for a                      couple minutes. I was pleased with the outcome. As the conditioner was in my hair                I did an in-depth detangle. The process was much less frustrating than it has been                in the past.

Triple Action Hydration Conditioner

My Overall Outcome:

This system gets an A from me. After completing each step I sat down to style and there was a 90% decrease in shedding. Usually, my hair continues to shed drastically while styling. You can imagine how infuriating this makes a person. My hair seemed stronger, healthier, shinier, and softer after one cycle. Also, no weigh down. I recommend these 3 products to anyone that has trouble with dry, dull, brittle hair like mine. I believe that with continued use it will dramatically affect the overall health of my hair. I thank L’oreal for creating this and it is worth it!

it was worth it

 

I love you guys and thanks for reading! Don’t forget to connect with me on social media.

Twitter+Instagram: @heartbreakbrody

Snapchat: @jmcraebeauty

Also, check out Influenster

Leave a Reply

