Introducing Boxes of Bijoux: my Chloe+Isabel boutique

Chloe and Isabel was founded in 2011 when Chantel Waterbury decided she wanted to make a real difference and empower women. Before C+I, she managed a successful 15-year career in jewelry design, development, and merchandising. She created this business to pass along her knowledge to help women gain the skills to run their very own fashion business.

– A description of what makes chloe and isabel jewelry unique

 

One day in 2014, I saw the Facebook ad for C+I as I was scrolling down my news feed. At that point in my life, I did need extra income but it was the nursed dream of owning my own fashion business that really hooked me. I applied to become an independent merchandiser, interviewed with the company, and received my Essential starter kit for $175. The kit includes the company’s essential items that really speak to what the company is about.

 

the friendship philosophy
I’m both!

 

I now have the opportunity to do something that I love. I don’t have any formal merchandising and fashion training. So, to be able to have a place in the style industry is a gift. I named my boutique Boxes of Bijoux which means boxes of jewelry. However, right now my URL is chloeandisabel.com/boutique/jalisamcrae .

“I have two children and just like most, I needed to make extra income. What better way to do that than a career that ties together all of my interests: fashion, beauty, and recently added, photography…”       -from ‘My Story’ on my personal boutique, Boxes of Bijoux.

There are a couple things that I love most about the brand. First, I think the packaging is so unique. I love the branded keepsake pouches! I think they are so pretty and add a little life to the way you store your jewelry. Secondly, the branded closure on the jewelry is definitely one of a kind.

branded packaging

Chloe+Isabel has a signature that I believe really makes the brand worth while. A lot of the jewelry is convertible. You can take one necklace and remove or add pieces to create simplicity or make a statement. It amazes me that there are earrings in which the center jewel can be removed to add another in its place. So many looks with minimal effort.

 

parisian-belle-convertible-necklace
Parisian Belle Convertible Necklace can be cropped at various lengths

 

parisian-belle-convertible-stud-earrings
Parisian Belle Convertible Stud Earrings- Sapphire crystal center can be worn as a bold pop of color or paler tone for more of a subtle look

(Parisian Belle is a min-collection that is part of the new full Spring 2017 Wanderlust collection)

I hope you guys visit my boutique and enjoy shopping! If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask. I will respond quickly and no later than 24 hours.

The Instagram account for my boutique is @boxesofbijoux If you follow, please comment “blog fam” on one of the pics.

As always, I love you guys and thanks for reading! I value your interaction and you as a customer if you choose to be one. If you like this post, please like, comment, and/or subscribe to my blog.

Boxes of Bijoux -my personal boutique

Snapchat: @jmcraebeauty

Instagram: @heartbreakbrody

Twitter: @heartbreakbrody

-Heart Break Brody

 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

