Prevent Your Eye Shadow From Fading with this Fan Favorite

How many of you watch beauty influencers on Snapchat having the time of their life at one event and then on to the next the very same day? Raises hand!

Do you ever think to yourself, “Wow Their makeup is lasting FOR…EVER!”? Of course, we can go to their YouTube accounts, Instagrams, Facebook pages, etc to discover the products they use to keep their “face in place”. However, if we’re on a budget we can’t always afford the high-end products they swear by.

So, I come to you with a solution. The Nyx Cosmetics Dewy Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray can go toe to toe with expensive brands. This is one product I do swear by and apparently so do many others. It is a featured fan fave on nyxcosmetics.com with an average rating of 4.6. It’s $8 on the company’s site. I purchased it from CVS for $7.99. Same thing right?!

nyx-cosmetic-dewy-finish-long-lasting-setting-spray

I use this mainly to keep my eyeshadow in place literally all day. After I finish my makeup I spray my face about 3 times, holding the bottle about 6 to 7 inches away. (Allow the drops to dry on your skin). The dewy finish it provides is not overwhelming so trust me. You won’t look like an oil slick. It gives just the right amount of mist.

In a previous review of the Bh Cosmetics 88 Matte Color Eyeshadow Palette, I mentioned in order to keep the shadow from fading you should use a setting spray. When I use this, along with eye primer, of course, my look stays vibrant and in place for as long as I need it. I can tell it works hard because taking my makeup off is not as simple as a swipe of a wipe as I like to say.

So,  if you need something that actually works and won’t put a dent in your pretty monogrammed wallet, this is it. FYI, it also comes in a matte finish. (I haven’t tried it yet)

Buy the Nyx Cosmetics Dewy Finish Setting Spray

If you enjoyed this post please like, comment, and/or subscribe.

I love you guys and thanks for reading!

Don’t forget to connect with me on social media…

Snapchat: @jmcraebeauty

Twitter: @heartbreakbrody

Instagram: @heartbreakbrody

 

-Heart Break Brody

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Crystal says:

    Hey, I nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award, because I really enjoy your posts! ♥ If you’re interested the post about it is here :
    https://onemillennialgirl.com/2017/02/27/blogger-recognition-award/

    Basically you answer to two questions, and nominate a few bloggers (if you want to of course!).
    Hope you’re having a great day! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! Thanks so much! I’ll definitely participate and nominate a few bloggers

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Crystal says:

        You’re welcome! It was well deserved! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

