I’ve Been Nominated! Blogger Recognition Award

Can I just say, how awesome is the blogger community! I am really enjoying being apart of a group of creatives that support each other.

I’ve been nominated for a Blogger Recognition Award by Crystal, owner of a great fashion blog, One Millenial Girl. Seriously, go check it out!

WHY I STARTED HEART BREAK BRODY

I started HBB because makeup and personal beauty has always been a love of mine since I was a kindergartner. Yep, that young lol. Of course, I couldn’t wear makeup at that age but that didn’t stop me from pretending until I received my first makeup kit from the dollar store. For some time I didn’t know how I would enter this industry due to not having any formal training. Then I discovered blogging in my early 20’s and…I still didn’t take the plunge. Not seriously enough anyway. I started a blog (even wanted to start a magazine) but had no clue what I was doing. I didn’t know how to take decent pictures and my blog posts were soooo unorganized. As I became older I started to understand more clearly what I wanted to do and at 28 years old Heart Break Brody was founded. (I was given the nickname heartbreak brody years ago by a friend who said I was…you guessed it…a heartbreaker. If my brand ever becomes popular I should cut him a check)

ADVICE FOR NEW BLOGGERS

I’m still a new blogger myself but I can say with confidence that you should make sure you commit to a tone for your blog. That’s one thing I learned from YouTuber Roberto Blake. If it’s going to be casual, funny, informational, academic, or etc., commit to it.

Also, engaging with other bloggers will always be a must. I know everyone says this but it is key to gaining more exposure. FYI, ALWAYS be genuine when leaving comments, liking a blog post, or subscribing. If there is one thing I hate and I do mean hate, it’s people only following you to get a follow. That especially goes for Instagram. Put out good vibes and positivity and that’s what you’ll get.

Finally, be consistent. If people are following your blog, give them something to follow. Make a schedule but nothing too overwhelming. I’m writing this post on a Tuesday but my posting schedule will now be Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. I just have to figure out the best time to post lol. If you can only do once a week right now, at least do once a week.

Now, I would like to nominate a few blogs that I enjoy

AND THE NOMINEES ARE

  1. The Heart and Soul Blog
  2. Dajanaerd
  3. The Homemaker’s Life

RULES TO FOLLOW IF NOMINATED

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

If you enjoyed this post please like, comment, and/or subscribe.

As always, I love you guys and thanks for reading!

Don’t forget to connect with me on social media…

Snapchat: heartbreakbrody

Twitter: @heartbreakbrody

Instagram: @heartbreakbrody

 

-Heart Break Brody

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. amt07 says:

    Congratulations

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Veronica says:

    Awesome work Jalisa!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

