Where Have I Been Lately?

Hey, everyone!  So, it’s been awhile since my last blog post.  March 1st to be exact.  I first want to apologize for my absence because if you follow me, that means you actually like my content.  I definitely feel as though I owe you an explanation because I highly value my relationship with you guys. So, here goes…

I MOVED:

I’m sure you all know how much energy it takes to move from one place to another.  After actually moving, you then have to factor in the time it takes to get settled.  To top it off it was also a pretty stressful situation.  I won’t go into detail but once I felt settled into my new home I just didn’t have the mental capacity to create content.

LACK OF INSPIRATION:

Surely, I’m not the only one who has suffered from a lack of inspiration.  At one point, I just didn’t know what to write about.  With all the makeup and beauty products + trends in the world, I still couldn’t produce anything that I felt was worth your attention.  Maybe, that was due to…

LACK OF MOTIVATION: 

My lack of motivation came from insecurity.  This blogging business is one of the most saturated fields I’ve ever known.  Everyone is a beauty blogger nowadays.  I considered all of the amazing, established makeup+beauty bloggers that I have discovered by exploring WordPress, Instagram, and Youtube.  I thought who really wants to know my opinion.  Then after really thinking about it, I realized my followers want to know what I think.  I mean, that is why you guys made the conscious decision to follow me in the first place.

WORKING ON OTHER PROJECTS:

So, I’m currently working on a portfolio that I will send to a major makeup brand.  I can’t disclose details at this time but if all goes well I’m hoping to become a member of their team of creatives.  I love creating concepts and working for a major brand, to help execute their vision, would be a dream come true.  Also, I’ve been working on different picture series for my Instagram feed, @heartbreakbrody.  Check out the first series titled “The Body”, which is a black and white theme.  It concentrates on having a positive self-image and not allowing yourself to be consumed by society’s definition of beautiful.

Even though I have not been on the blog lately, I have been dedicated to creating my main website, which will contain so much more for my audience.  This website is a lot of hard work. Designing something chic and professional takes time, especially for someone who has never designed a website before lol.

Then, there is the boutique that I have mentioned in previous posts.  Boxes of Bijoux is my boutique provided by Chloe+Isabel.  If you haven’t taken the time to explore it, then don’t wait!  The pieces are very popular and sell fast.  My boutique offers a variety of jewelry styles, a few beauty items, hair accessories from a collaboration with celebrity stylist Jen Atkin, and more.

RE-EVALUATION:

This little space of mine on the internet was not created for money or fame.  It was created as an outlet for me to express my thoughts and things that I love in the beauty industry.  It was also an opportunity for me to connect with other people that enjoy the same things.  I’ve stated this before in an earlier post, A Time to Celebrate, that I am very grateful for the people that decide to keep up with my blog.  In this moment, I just want to say thank you.

I am working on making more fact-based material for Heart Break Brody.  Reaching out to medical practices such as dermatologists and plastic surgeons have become a regular part of my day.  I want to continue to provide reviews but start to throw in factual information from reliable sources.  I want my blog to be personable but also as helpful as possible.

FYI, I am creating content ideas and posts ahead of time so that I won’t miss a day.  My posting schedule will be Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.  No specific time as of yet.

Thank you guys for reading this post.  I want to be honest with you about why I have been away.  That is part of building a solid relationship with my readers.

 

If you enjoyed this post please like, comment, and/or subscribe.

As always, I love you guys and thanks for reading!

Don’t forget to connect with me on social media…

Snapchat: heartbreakbrody …&/or… jmcraebeauty

Twitter: @heartbreakbrody

Instagram: @heartbreakbrody

 

-Heart Break Brody

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

