Happy Birthday To You: a gift from Sephora

Sing with me!  “Happy birthday to you. Happy birthday to you. Happy birthday dear April babies…”

Yay!  My birthday is April 29th to be exact and the other day I remembered that Sephora gives bday gifts to members of their Beauty Insider rewards program.  I first looked online to see what they were offering this year and then I called the nearest store to make sure they had the set I wanted in stock.

After hearing a “Yes!” on the other end of the telephone I immediately threw on a bra, a jacket, flats and made my way to the best store on Earth to receive something for free.  If you know me, then you know I’m not passing up a freebie.  It could even be raining outside, which it was by the way.

There are three (3) options to choose from.  Those options are:

  1. a lip & cheek duo from Tarte Cosmetics
  2. a radiance serum & moisturizing sorbet from Caudalie
  3. an oil-free moisturizer & glycolic facial cleanser from Jack Black (redeem online only)

I chose the lip and cheek duo from Tarte because I honestly can’t say no to makeup.  I should and will definitely get more into skincare in the near future.  Make sure you subscribe to my blog to find out what’s been happening with my face lately and what I plan to do in order to reverse the effects.

The Tarte duo included the:

  1. Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush in color “Paaaarty”
  2. Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint in color “Birthday Suit”

 

lip paint and baked blush

 

If you want to know what I think about these products, follow Heart Break Brody and stay tuned for the next blog post.

If you want to receive high-end products for free every year during your birthday month, just sign up for Sephora’s Beauty Insider rewards program.  You can join in-store or online at Sephora.com.  It costs nothing to join.  Zero bucks!  Earn points for every dollar spent.  Each point gets you closer to redeeming so many wonderful perks.

 

If you enjoyed this post please like, comment, and/or subscribe.

As always, I love you guys and thanks for reading!

Don’t forget to connect with me on social media…

Snapchat: heartbreakbrody

Twitter: @heartbreakbrody

Instagram: @heartbreakbrody

-Heart Break Brody

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

